writing notes for change

⋆ ₒ_ₜₒᵦₑᵣ ₁₀ ₂₀₂₄

I haven't written much about my spiritual practices or my occult studies lately. A mix of apprehension and unrelated inner turmoil has held me back. I haven't figured out how to communicate the way I define occultism to others, and I also feel like my mind is cluttered lately. There are a lot of obsolete functions I'm running on. Memories taking up space, a conflicting self-image, and an overall lack of clarity.

I revisited a ritual I haven't done for years. I can't remember my experience with it when I was younger, but this time the results were immediate. I am receiving intense downloads of new information and perspective that are aligning me closer to my goals. Because it was so effective, I wanted to share it here for anyone who may find it. I will write an intensive about my experience in more detail later on.

  1. Take three pieces of paper. Any paper will do.
  2. On the first paper, write down all the burdens weighing down your life. This can be internal or external—anything causing you pain or constraining your spirit. Burn this paper.
  3. On the second piece of paper, write down what you desire. What you want to replace what you are now expelling from your life. It can be for you or others. Keep this paper under your pillow or wherever you rest your head when you sleep.
  4. On the third piece of paper, write down everything you are thankful for. The more, the better. It can be something small or simple, a memory, or even something abstract. Personally, I express my gratitude for contrast a lot because my lowest lows help me recognize my highest highs. Keep this paper on your wall, in your wallet, or even as your phone background.
  5. Allow yourself to receive.

If you end up doing this and have a significant experience, feel free to tell me about it in my guestbook or shoot me an e-mail!

next back return; archive;