Big SKy biiig cloud ! Lovehate wow

sarte

I went to a rooftop noise show. A lot of the acts were really interesting and it always eases my anxieties about my own music to see other people do something contrary to the mainstream. The great thing about roof shows is the way sound travels. It's nice to be loud, take up more space than your body allows. There's so much pressure to shrink in life. I'd like to feel big and loud.

sarte

I would love to play more this year. I've never been a great networker. I'm too shy for my own good sometimes, but I push through regardless. The nice thing about being snubbed a lot is you grow a really thick skin for rejection. I'm not for everyone, and I really shouldn't be. I love the study of theater though and I'm hoping to find a new outlet for it.

I got inspired after the shows last night to try something different. I wanted to try putting my mic into my guitar pedals. Singing into my set up came out really eerie and beautiful to me. I'm thinking about getting a looper to build harmonies. I love when songs have dense harmonies that feel like a large cloud.

sarte

The year isn't over yet. There's still a chance it could be more creative than my last. My tarot cards said letting go is an action more than it is an intellectual activity. Change is inevitable. Hopefully it rules in my favor. I have so much energy building up and I want to make so many things. I'm just going to trust my time will come. There's got to be something out there looking for me.

sarte
back next return; archive;